## SOUTH BUCKS DISTRICT COUNCIL

#### Council - 10 May 2016

Present: Councillors Mr Anthony, Mr Bagge, Mr Bastiman, Mr Bradford, Mr Chhokar, Mr D Dhillon, Mr Egleton, Mrs Gibbs, Mr Griffin, Miss Hazell, Mr Hogan, Mr Hollis, Mrs Jordan, Mr Kelly, Mrs Lewis, Mrs Lowen-Cooper, Dr Matthews, Mr Naylor, Mr Pepler, Mr Read, Mr Reed, Mr Samson, Mr Sandy, Mr D Smith and Mrs Sullivan

Apologies: Councillors Mr Harding, Mr Sangster and Mr Walters MBE

#### 1. TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Councillor Bagge, seconded by Councillor Naylor and

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Smith be elected Chairman of the Council for 2015/16.

Councillor Smith made the statutory declaration of acceptance of office and thanked the Council for electing him.

### 2. TO APPOINT A VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Councillor Bagge, seconded by Councillor Naylor and

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Dr Matthews be elected Vice-Chairman of the Council for 2016/17.

Councillor Dr Matthews made the statutory declaration of acceptance of office and thanked the Council for electing her.

# 3. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/GROUPS AND APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES

The Council considered a report setting out appointments to Committees, Groups, Joint Committees and Outside Bodies.

#### **RESOLVED** that

1. the following members be appointed to Committees and Groups in accordance with the nominations from the political groups

Committees	Conservatives	Non Majority Group
Planning Committee (12	2)	
	J.Lowen-Cooper	
	S. Chhokar	
	D. Anthony	
	T. Egleton	
	B. Gibbs	
	L Hazell	
	J. Jordan	
	W. Matthews	
	A. Samson	
	G. Sandy	
	D Smith	
	1 vacancy	
Licensing Committee (1	2)	
	A. Walters	P. Griffin
	D. Smith	
	P. Hogan	

	J. Jordan	
	M Lewis	
	D. Pepler	
	J. Read	
	A. Samson	
	G. Sandy	
	R. Sangster	
	One Vacancy	
Personnel Committee (6)		
	B. Harding	
	A. Walters	
	P Bastiman	
	M Bradford	
	J. Read	
	L. Sullivan	
Overview & Scrutiny Comm	ittee (8)	
	G. Hollis	
	B. Harding	
	P. Bastiman	
	B Gibbs	
	J. Lowen-Cooper	
	J. Read	
	R. Sangster	
	A Walters	
Audit Committee (6)		
	M. Bradford	
	D. Smith	
	B Gibbs	
	P. Hogan	
	G. Hollis	
	R. Sangster	

Policy Advisory Group	Conservatives	Non Majority Group
Healthy Communities PAG		
	P Kelly (Portfolio Holder)	
	P. Bastiman	
	D Anthony	
	W. Matthews	
	D. Pepler	
	A. Walters	
Environment PAG		
	L. Sullivan (Portfolio Holder)	
	M. Bradford	
	B. Harding	
	L. Hazell	
	J. Read	
	D. Smith	
Resources PAG		
	T Egleton (Portfolio Holder)	
	S. Chhokar	
	P. Hogan	
	G. Hollis	
	J. Jordan	
	R. Sangster	
Sustainable Dev. PAG		

N. Naylor (Portfolio Holder)	
B. Gibbs	
J. Lowen-Cooper	
A. Samson	
G Sandy	
1 Vacancy	

# 2. the following members be appointed to Joint Committees

Chiltern and South Bucks Joint Committee			
uth Bucks Representatives: Mr Ralph Bagge			
Mr Trevor Egleton			
	Mr Paul Kelly		
	Mr Nick Naylor		
	Mrs Luisa Sullivan		
Joint appointments and Implementation	n Committee		
South Bucks Representatives:	Mr T Egleton		
	Mr Nick Naylor		
	Mr Alan Walters		
	Mr Paul Kelly		
	Mr Harding		
Evreham Sports Centre Joint Management Committee			
South Bucks representatives	Mr Paul Kelly (Portfolio Holder)		
	Mrs Luisa Sullivan		
	Mr Ray Sangster		
Buckinghamshire County representatives	Mr Trevor Egleton		
	Ms Ruth Vigor-Hedderly		
The South Buckinghamshire Members Advisory Panel			

Mr Bagge, Mr Bradford, Mr Naylor, Mr Egleton, Mr Kelly, Miss Lin Hazell and Mr Walters

# 3. the following members be appointed to Outside Bodies

Outside Body	Representative[s]	Portfolio Holder	Officer Contact
Age Concern [Bucks Mgt Committee]	Vacant	Healthy Communities	Claire Speirs
Bucks Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Wendy Matthews Trevor Egleton [Deputy]	Healthy Communities	Martin Holt
Buckinghamshire Healthcare Trust	David Pepler (observer)	Healthy Communities	Martin Holt
Buckinghamshire Thames Valley Local Enterprise Partnership	Ralph Bagge	Leader	Bob Smith
Bucks Planning Group	Nick Naylor Peter Beckford	Sustainable Development	Peter Beckford
Chilterns Conservation Board	Alan Walters	Environment	Chris Marchant
Colne Valley Park Community Interest Company	Luisa Sullivan	Environment	Chris Marchant
Country Parks and Green Spaces Liaison Group	Luisa Sullivan	Environment	Chris Marchant
Denham Aerodrome	Roger Reed	Environment	Tracy Farrell

Outside Body	Representative[s]	Portfolio Holder	Officer Contact
Consultative Committee			
Evreham Youth Centre Mgt Committee	Paul Kelly	Healthy Communities	Martin Holt
Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust (TBC)	Wendy Matthews (observer)	Healthy Communities	Martin Holt
Groundwork South Trust Ltd	Vacant Luisa Sullivan [Deputy]	Environment	Simon Gray
Healthy Communities Partnership	Paul Kelly	Healthy Communities	Martin Holt
Heathrow Airport Consultative Committee	Nick Naylor	Sustainable Development	Tracy Farrell
Local Government Association	Ralph Bagge Nick Naylor [Deputy]	Leader	Bob Smith
L & Q Shires Neighbourhood Committee	Paul Kelly	Healthy Communities	Michael Veryard
Natural Environment Partnership	Luisa Sullivan	Environment	Chris Marchant
New Denham Minerals Liaison Group	Vacant	Environment	Tracy Farrell
Padstones	Paul Kelly Wendy Matthews [Deputy]	Healthy Communities	Michael Veryard
Park Lodge Farm Liaison Committee	Vacant	Environment	Tracy Farrell
Slough Social Fund / Bucks Community Foundation	Dev Dhillon	Healthy Communities	Claire Speirs
South East Employers	Barry Harding Alan Walters [Deputy]	Leader/Deputy	Bob Smith
Springfield Farm Liaison Committee	Alan Walters	Environment	Tracy Farrell
Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel	Trevor Egleton	Resources	Anita Cacchioli
The Lea North Liaison Group	Vacant	Environment	Tracy Farrell

4. authority be delegated to the Chief Executive, in consultation with the Leader of the Council, to make any changes to the membership of Committee and to representatives on outside bodies.

## 4. TO CONSIDER NOTICE OF MOTION, IF ANY

No motions had been received.

## 5. **QUESTIONS**

No questions had been received under Council Procedure Rule 10.

The meeting terminated at 7.08 pm